How to create and manage organizations in Modular DS
In Modular DS, the workspaces where you centralize and automate the management of your websites are called “organizations”. These organizations are the core of everything you can do on our platform. Here's how they work and how to create your own in a few easy steps. What are organizations? An organization in Modular DS is your private workspace. Within it, you can: Connect your websites: Manage all your clients' sites from a single place. Contract plans: Choose the plan that bSome readersUsers, roles and permissions in Modular DS
User management in Modular DS is key to collaborating efficiently and securely with your team and your clients. Thanks to the Multiuser feature (available on plans with more than one user: Starter, Business and Enterprise), you can grant access to other people and assign them specific roles according to their needs and responsibilities. Here's how to manage users in Modular DS in a simple way. How to give access to other users Follow these steps to invite new users to your organization: 1Some readersCreate or edit a team
How to add or modify the name of a team within Modular.Few readersHow to move a website to another team
We explain how to change a website to a different team.Few readersHow to delete a user from Modular DS
If a person no longer needs access to your Modular DS account, you can remove them from the users section. When you do this, that person will lose access to your Modular DS account, but this does not affect the WordPress users of your websites. Delete a user Go to the Users section of Modular DS. Find the user you want to remove access for in the list. 3Few readersHow to delete a team in Modular DS
If you no longer need to use a team in Modular DS, you can delete it from your account sidebar. To delete a team, you first need to remove the websites assigned to it, since teams that contain websites cannot be deleted at this time. Delete a team In the Modular DS sidebar, select the team you want to delete. Click the pencil icon to edit the team. InsFew readersHow to give your clients access to Modular DS
Do you want your clients to be able to check the status of their websites without giving them access to change anything? In Modular DS you can do this with the Viewer role, a type of access designed so that your client can see the information about their projects without being able to make changes. This option is part of the Multiuser feature, available on plans with more than one user: Starter, Business and Enterprise. Here we explain how to give a client access step by step. What a clFew readers
